top of page


Public·50 members
Rodrigo Nogales
Rodrigo Nogales


Carlos Ruiz Zafón: A Master of Gothic Fiction

Carlos Ruiz Zafón (1964-2020) was a Spanish novelist who wrote several best-selling books in the genre of historical and gothic fiction. His most famous work is The Shadow of the Wind, which was published in 2001 and translated into more than 40 languages. The novel is set in Barcelona in the aftermath of the Spanish Civil War and follows the story of a young boy who discovers a mysterious book in a hidden library. The book is part of a series called The Cemetery of Forgotten Books, which also includes The Angel's Game, The Prisoner of Heaven, and The Labyrinth of the Spirits.

Download File:

Zafón's novels are known for their intricate plots, rich descriptions, and atmospheric settings. He often drew inspiration from classic authors such as Charles Dickens, Edgar Allan Poe, and Jorge Luis Borges. He also incorporated elements of mystery, romance, fantasy, and horror into his stories. His books have been praised by critics and readers alike for their originality, creativity, and emotional depth.

If you are interested in reading Zafón's novels, you can find them in various formats online. You can download them as e-books or audiobooks from different websites. You can also access them for free from the Internet Archive, which is a non-profit library that offers millions of books, movies, music, and more. Here are some links to Zafón's novels on the Internet Archive:

  • (English edition)

  • (Spanish edition)

  • (Spanish edition)

We hope you enjoy reading Zafón's novels and exploring his fascinating world of forgotten books.


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


bottom of page